Safeguarding Policy

Updated 18 February 2022

Safeguarding Policy

BGKT has a Safeguarding Policy.

Information about the appointment of Sangha [Community of Buddhist Monks] Authorized Dhamma Teachers and people who have taken Eight Precepts and are authorized by the Sangha to lead some rituals is included in:

Requirements and Ceremonies for the Five Precepts (Panca Sila), The Eight Precepts with Right Livelihood as the Eighth (Ajivatthamaka Sila), Dhamma Teachers Certificate, issued by the Buddhist Group of Kendal (Theravada) and Ketumati Buddhist Vihara at Wesak 2006).

Updated February 2010